Board of Directors

FNLC brings together members to serve on the Board of Directors that live in Grand Isle and Franklin Counties who share a passion for the waters of Northern Lake Champlain.

Directors are selected from the membership based on two main criteria:

  • Geographic location representing as many towns as possible.
  • Professional experience bringing a wide spectrum of talents and knowledge to the organization.

The Board of Directors meets regularly on the last Monday of the month and are open to the public.


  • Chair: Kent Henderson, Georgia
  • Co-Vice Chair:  Kiersten Bourgeois, Swanton
  • Co-Vice Chair: Chad Tyler, Highgate Springs
  • Treasurer: Paul Jansen, Georgia
  • Secretary: John Chesarek, Alburgh
  • Diane Bahrenburg, North Hero
  • David Borthwick-Leslie, Grand Isle
  • Carolyn Branagan, Georgia
  • Tom Briselden, North Hero
  • Guy Choiniere, Highgate
  • Ellen Howrigan-Paradee, Grand Isle
  • Scott Magnan, Richmond
  • Joe Malboeuf,  Saint Albans
  • Don McFeeters, Saint Albans
  • Patty Rainville, Swanton

FNLC Staff

  • Pat Daunais, Project Coordinator
  • Donna Cline, Bookkeeper